Entrepreneurs to be inducted in May.

A panel of judges representing the business community and previous honorees selected this year’s Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame inductees, who will be recognized on Wednesday, May 17th at the Parrot Jungle Island during the college’s 7th annual Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Luncheon and Induction Ceremony.

Albert Santalo (EMBA ’97), president of Avisena, will receive our “Founder” award, and Glenn J. Rufrano (MSM ’76), president & CEO of New Plan Excel Realty Trust, Inc., will receive our “Builder” award. The 2006 South Florida Entrepreneur of the Year award given to a non-alumnus/a will be presented to Manny Medina, chairman and CEO of Terremark Worldwide, Inc., an outstanding entrepreneur and member of the South Florida community.  The event also will recognize winners of the Howard J. Leonhardt New Venture Challenge, a student business plan competition.

The Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame is the college’s largest alumni event each year, bringing together more than 500 alumni and other local business leaders. Please save the date now and join us for this spectacular event.

Related posts

Leave a Reply


Please solve the following to prove you are not a bot: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.